This week I continued with my project portfolio as well as worked on creating my brand and the pre-production element of my project.

I first began by using my research to examine different brand asethics in order to establish the roots of my brand. This helped me to identify a gap on the market and play this to my advantage. I found that most online brands are using  the idea of affordability as their main selling point but due to so many brands trying to do this they are in fact all just merging together. I therefore decided to have  my main selling point surrounding ethical rights – I decided this because i felt that there is a huge gap in the market for this kind of brand and that I could  use this fact well within  my marketing and branding.

This was my power point for the creation of my brand:

Choosing my brand & Pre production

This week i achieved my pre production and brand creation.

I think the brand creation went well because I found a good target market and used this selling point to identify my ideal consumer. I also think the ethical meaning behind my brand works perfectly because it is both a good point to use for branding, I believe my brand merges together well in elements of brand values and brand style.

The logo creation discussed in the above power point also went well,   I used adobe illustrator to create my logo using color themes from ethical backgrounds (discussed in further detail within the powerpoint) Although I am happy with my logo I do think if I had found myself with more time I most likely would have played around more with te color scheme of  my logo in order to make it versatile for the branding but potentially more visually appealing.

The biggest issue I encountered this week was when planning my photo shoot for next week. I really struggled to find an appropriate location in which there was enough space to use different backgrounds for shots yet also met the  ‘ethical’ branding I needed. I knew the shoot had to be outside as a link to my brand values of a ‘green’ world and making a change. I solved the problem by looking online at potential locations and then working out their distance and size. In the end I used the Challock Leas as it had space for models to change as well as enough potential image backdrops and scenery.

My target for next week is to carry out the photoshoot and finish editing my photos ready for the campaign creation and business plan the following week.