After finishing my research and proposal, this week it was time to pitch my proposal to Greg and Celia.

I began the week by preparing my examples and evidence for my proposal. I find when I am presenting a pitch, it is much easier to validate your points by having evidence on hand therefore I collected together my research pack and other sources of evidence such as magazines ready to pitch my idea.

My FMP idea is to create a business plan and campaign for a brand I am going to create. Here was my pitch:

 

Overall, I think my pitch went really well. I successfully explained my idea and provided evidence for all of my points. As I previously said I think that having evidence on hand really helps to make a proposal pitch 10x better because it also allows you an opportunity to present work ideas and drafts in order to gain some feedback. However, one thing I think I need to work on within a presentation pitch is avoiding over talking. I tend to always make a pitch much longer than it necessarily needs to be which in a professional circumstance could be a huge error. I think the best way for me to stop doing this would be to have a more precise plan when going into a pitch, I think if I were to have a list of what to talk about in a specific order and were to prioritise what is more important I could prevent talking for too long.

I received some really productive feedback and ideas from my tutors after the proposal that I will definitely take on board. Going into the proposal I was unsure of which demographic to use for my target audience because I knew that an ethical brand would cost more than other stores on the market but during my proposal I was able to bounce around different ideas with my tutors and come up with a demographic which was so helpful for my project.

This week I also continued with the portfolio as well as began my pre-production.