After choosing my hypothesis last week, I began this week by looking into a selction of brands and choosing one to base my campaigns on.

In order to decide the brand I was going to use I first looked into some uni students merchandising projects and the type of brands they were using. After looking into different peoples work such as

 

 

This research showed me that alot of students were using e-tailers such as missguided for thier projects. I decided that I would take the direction of choosing an e-tailer in a similar way. My decison was between Missguided and Pretty Little Thing. Both are upcoming online brands.

I decided to write up a prons and cons list to help my decison.

After writing up a pros and cons list for each brand, I started to weigh up which brand would be the best out of the two. After careful consideration I decided that Pretty Little Thing would be the better brand to use. I came to this decison because I feel there are more gaps in the brand than there is in missguided. The campaigns are slightly less popular aswell as other points which are listed on my table above.

After deciding on a brand I then quickly created a research plan. I created the plan in order to keep myself on top of everything I need to do. I decided on a plan becuase in previous projects I tend to find myself in an unorganised state which then causes me to forget to so something, this is something I wanted to prevent in this project.

To begin, I went on to the main college blog post to look into the criteria and record everything I need to do.

https://wordpress.com/read/blogs/99560922/posts/1942 This blog post helped to to understand the structure of the research pack and what needs to be included.

Here  is my research plan:

The aim of my plan is to ensure I stay organised and on top of all my work.

This plan entails a sample of the structure my final resarch pack will have. This will allow me to meet all the criteria I need to.

REFERENCES

Issuu missguided plan – Issuu. (2018). Missguided marketing strategy. [online] Available at: https://issuu.com/chlswlls/docs/missguided_marketing_strategy [Accessed 9 Mar. 2018].

Issuu topshop plan – Issuu. (2018). Strategic Fashion Marketing Plan for Topshop Unique. [online] Available at: https://issuu.com/chuweitang/docs/assignment [Accessed 9 Mar. 2018].